Our Story ….. Strictly Vegan/ Allergen Info

Saturday, February 14th, 2009

A JOURNEY TO FIND VEGAN “MILK” CHOCOLATE Hi! I’ve been a Vegan for three years now, and a Vegetarian for most of my life. My brother Ron helped me transition to Vegan status. I stalled and put it off for years. “Cheese”, “How could I give up my Cheese?” Marilou Henner helped me with that […]

Handy Dandy Vegan Reference to Questionable Ingredients.

Friday, April 24th, 2009

OVER 1,000 LISTED). Acid casein – Made from milk. Bread and cereal enrichment. Acetate – Vitamin A, Retinol, Palmitate. It comes from fish liver oil, eggs and butter. Vegetarian sources are wheat germ oil, carrots and lemongrass. It can also be synthetic. Used in supplements, vitamins, lotions, perfumes, hair dyes and cosmetics. Activated carbon – Vegetable (within […]

A Great Article About Bone Char Sugar.

Monday, November 16th, 2009

+ By Jeanne Yacoubou, MS IN 1997, THE VEGETARIAN RESOURCE GROUP published an article on sugar refining, focusing in particular on the char derived from cow bones that is used as a filter to whiten cane sugar during the refining process. In this report, The VRG revisits the issue of bone char use in the […]