Gelatin: Sometimes Kosher But Still Not Typically Vegetarian An Update by Jeanne Yacoubou, MS,

Thursday, January 13th, 2011

For vegetarians, gelatin presents problems because it is derived from collagen, a component of the skins and bones of animals.